BP’s battery died while he was on the road, so I had a ridiculously light afternoon, after a busy and rather entertaining morning. Hearing BP get annoyed with a fashion designer on a conference call was so funny. He just kept saying, we’re paying you to do this, why would you send us a non-circumvent agreement? (Seriously, it’s ridiculous.) His language got very colorful, enough so I wrote it in my meeting notes and I will quote him back to him at an opportune moment.

I actually took a couple of hours to help my mother with a proposal she is submitting to the man who owns her company. We’ve never collaborated on anything like this before, so she’s getting a kick out of the process. First, we talked, then I took notes, which we reviewed, then I organized and did a first run. For now, we’re taking a dinner break, but we’ll reconvene in a few minutes to finish, though I am watching the debate with her while im’ing about it.  She just referred to HRC as a “smirky broad.”  I love my mother.

I have started having experiences I haven’t had for a while. I have leather dining room chairs, with no padding. They are a modern classic on a metal frame. After 30 minutes, I realized my ass hurt. A lot! My mother thought that was particularly funny. No more sitting on the floor for me. My ass will no longer protect me from discomfort.

Breakfast:  Spinach Swiss Lorraine Crustless Quiche: 153 cal/2.4 carb.

Snack: Sunflower seeds: 51 cal/.74 carb.

Lunch: Spinach Swiss Lorraine Crustless Quiche: 153 cal/2.4 carb.

Snack: Sunflower seeds: 51 cal/.74 carb.

Snack: swiss lorraine, 110 cal.

Dinner: Jalapeno Cheddar burger. 250 cal, 0 carb.

Dessert:  Kefir Smoothie, 2/3 kefir, 2/3 cranberries, 1 tbs sunflower seeds.  164.5 cal.  10.74 carb.

