Tags

, , ,

I lost 1.2 pounds from yesterday. As always, I am holding off my complete celebration until day 2, but New Low! I am down 3 pounds from last week. Three pounds! In week 5! According to the tamita scale, I am also down 1.5 pounds of body fat, too.

I have finally lost the weight I regained post-break-up/broken foot, plus a half pound. Okay, I didn’t do a naked happy dance, but I did raise both arms in celebration and I might have high-fived myself.

It is all about the water. I really believe that the more water I drink, the more weight I lose. Of course, it also helps that I am trying to keep my carbs as low as I reasonably can, while eating a lot of vegetables. I am beginning to think I may shelve my kefir smoothie to a not every day treat. I will have to watch how I feel overall.

I am a bit gobsmacked about a 3 pound weight loss in the 5th week of my restarted diet. Since I had pms in Week 2, I have dropped at least 2 pounds per week, which is significantly faster than the 1.2 pound weight loss I averaged after week 2 of phase 1 of the diet in May 2007-August 2007. (If history holds, I will gain (or not lose) next week, but that’s okay.)

The change between this phase 2 and last year’s phase 1 is that I am tracking my calories every day and I am not drinking alcohol. No no carb liquor, no low carb beer, no wine. I had 1 glass of champagne with the ex on new year’s day and that was it. I’ve also not cheated or backslid or even considered a cookie or a cracker or a piece of bread. No french fries. Nothing.

I have 18.6 pounds left to go and it feels so doable. I feel really, really good about my progress.

After this week, I am 3 pounds closer to my goal and I could hit it:
@ 2.0 pounds per week ā€” on April 3 (a week earlier than last week’s April 10 projection)

@ 1.5 pounds per week ā€” on April 24 (two weeks earlier than last week’s May 8 projection)
@ 1.0 pound per week ā€” on June 12 (two weeks earlier than last week’s June 26 projection)