I have been completely isolated this week.  My cable/internet/voip was down and I waited and waited and waited for BP to pay the bill.  Finally, I could wait no more and asked my friends for help.  Yes, it was horrible.

I then was subjected to the intervention sans cake I had avoided earlier in the week when I acknowledged to them all that I was abandoning ship and looking for a job.

I have learned a lot about myself and my friends this week.  My friends are my family and they all love my very much.  I have heard from each of them guilt for having not stepped up at some point to say, “hey, something’s not right here.  Why are you working so hard and earning so little?”  E used the words “indentured servitude.”

That’s not the whole story, of course, but I certainly understand why they feel as they do.

I am, as always, looking ahead.

When I spoke with JF last night, he knew exactly where I was coming from.  He jumped ahead to fill in the blanks as well.  I know I will be okay.  I think I will find something I enjoy doing.  

I have framed up my resume and I have a contact list.  Thanks to the guys, I have leads on headhunters.  

I have been feeling more and more like myself inside.  I have been looking more and more like myself outside.  It is time to move on.  It is time to return to the world. 

 

