Tags

Two meals of bad eating over the past two days: margaritas and chocolate cake on Saturday, 1.5 glasses of white wine (including an excellent viongnier) and chocolate cheesecake for C’s birthday last night.

My weight is up 2.4 pounds. My body fat is up a bit, but it’s down from 4 days ago. I still see progress and I am not beating myself up about it. In fact, I am not upset at all about it.

The bottom line is that I am slowly transitioning from obsessive diet mode to careful diet mode. I had no interest in eating toffee that was on their bar. I ate none of the delicious-looking chips. I had a very small piece of cheesecake, but man was it good.

This is my real life: enjoying being with friends, eating carefully but not obsessively. Skipping the potatoes and chips, but enjoying the grilled salmon and the excellent wines.

