My very special birthday present from BP was a trip the the salon.  He knows I am traveling for business this week, so he took me to the Salon to get my hair done and brows waxed.  He wanted to arrange for a manicure and a pedicure, but he foolishly allowed me to make my own appointment.

He stayed with me for hours through the appointment and worked with the new stylist to come up with a revised hair color (it’s darker and browner, like a dark caramel, with golden brown highlights and only the slightest hint of red) and a revised hairstyle with face framing bangs.  It’s sexy and sophisticated.  There is an elegance and a playfulness.  Plus, I can style it to be more or less formal when it’s down, while still retaining the ability to pull it into a tight or messy chignon.

My hair has never looked better.  I have not looked this good in years, if ever.

I looked at myself in the mirror and thought “I am beautiful.”  I do not know that I have ever felt that before.

Thanks to more than a decade of sunscreen and excellent moisturizer, I do not look my actual age.  With the hair, I might look a good 10 years younger than I actually am.

Because I trust him, I let him work with the stylist and I am amazed by the result.

