I have heard nothing from BFD since Tuesday, when we traded voicemail.

I called him on Friday and left a message.  No response.  I called him on Saturday and left a “I have you on my calendar, are you back in town?” message as I told him I had a work thing to schedule and to call me.  In reality, BP wanted to come up, but I was not interested in seeing him if I had plans with BFD.

Now, it’s Sunday and I have heard nothing.  No email.  No response.

BFD is a little oblivious with the whole communication thing and it generally takes him a day or two to call, but I am actually quite devastated.  I have no idea if he is back and no idea what is going on with him.

The weirdest part is that we have had three truly great dates.  We’ve had excellent conversations.  We had non-specific plans to see each other when he got back.  All I have is silence.

I honestly do not know what to do.  I am tempted to email him something casual, but I just cannot figure it out.  I even called my brother for advice . . . but like every man in my life, he’s not calling me back.

It’s funny, after being truly upset for the past 24 hours, just typing this out makes it better.  Either he’s a sociopath and everything that he has said and done for 4 weeks has been meaningless or he’s doing what he does . . . working hard and taking a break only when he is through.

