One of my favorite standards is Lerner & Loewe’s “Almost Like Being in Love”:

What a day this has been
What a rare mood I’m in
Why, it’s almost like being in love

There’s a smile on my face
For the whole human race
Why, it’s almost like being in love

It’s early morning here and I am walking around beaming.  I have a smile on my face so broad, I have to tone it down when I look at people.  It’s ridiculous.

It feels too fast, but tomorrow is two months from our first date.  Most of our relationship has been on the phone or via email and text.  We have never spent the night together, never made breakfast for each other.  I don’t know if he is a coffee guy or a tea guy or a caffeine free guy.  I have no idea about those details.

What I do know is that I am finally allowing myself to be crazy about him.

