This morning, I started off writing about Saturday’s fun when PR’s exgirlfriend became my new friend and we learned that we both dated another guy in common, too.

But as I was writing it, it also became a rumination on how we continue to end up in situations where we are dating among the same extremely small pool of men and they are dating among the same extremely small pool of women.

And then that lead to what it is exactly that we bring to the table and who we are in the mix.

And then that lead to why it’s so intoxicating and why I cannot imagine dating someone who is not in our world.

And then I felt the need to justify it.

So, the original post is now at over 1300 words and too many topics with indents as the digressions persisted too long, and I’ve still not arrived at any of the points.

I am enjoying this immensely.

