Tags

I have found the perfect song that incapsulates how I feel about BV now and it’s helping me move past my feelings about him:

But you didn’t have to cut me off
Make out like it never happened and that we were nothing
And I don’t even need your love
But you treat me like a stranger and it feels so rough
And you didn’t have to stoop so low
Have your friends collect your records and then change your number
I guess that I don’t need that though
Now you’re just somebody that I used to know

And that’s really the bottom line.

It hurts because he went from amazing to done and then cut off all contact.  Because I have always remained friends with people I love, I just don’t understand that walking away thing.  Our relationship was not unhealthy or damaging in a way that our continued interaction would cause pain or harm.

But now, he’s just somebody that I used to know.

That knowledge makes it easier.  It will make it easier when I inevitably see him again.

Over the past couple of weeks, I have deleted all of his contact information.  I have archived all of the messages we exchanged.  I unsubscribed from him on facebook.  I have not unfriended him, nor has he unfriended me.  It feels that there is no need to do that and I do check to make sure he’s still alive from time to time.  I was with him through some rough times and I like being able to make sure he is okay.

I do wish him the best, but he’s just somebody that I used to know.

