Tags

, ,

I am in love. 

I could say it differently, but I realized as the Long-Distance Fling was lying in my arms as he slept that I love him. That I am in love with him. 

His skin under my finger tips felt electric and I watched him sleep, the rise and fall of his chest, his random kisses as he shifted positions. 

He was in my arms, his head on my shoulder, our bodies entwined and I felt joy. Unparalleled joy. 


He had been telling me for months that he loved me. It started in June, I think, when he told me he loved me and I freaked out. 

I couldn’t imagine how he could love me when he barely knew me. 

And every time he said it, I took it in a very specific way: he communicates that way, he loves the thought of me, etc. that it is not real. 

Except I was wrong. 

I was very very wrong. 

And, now I have to figure out what this means for the rest of my life . . . and the rest of my life.

